New Rush Hall School

Ofsted outstanding

Ofsted outstanding


The policies and administration of the school are the responsibility of the Board of Governors. The Governors also play a vital role in the self-evaluation process through regular monitoring visits to the school to ensure that school leaders comply with policy and to review the progress of school priorities.  


"Governors monitor the work of the school regularly which provides them with high-quality information about how well it is doing. They commission reviews of the school’s performance from others. They use their evidence to hold senior leaders to account and they challenge them robustly to drive standards even higher. Governors ensure that all resources, including funding made available for those pupils entitled to receive the pupil premium, are effectively used. Governors ensure that performance management arrangements are rigorous and robust and closely linked to salary progression. They also ensure that staff are carefully deployed to maximise the benefit to all groups of pupils and that statutory requirements regarding safeguarding and the promotion of equal opportunities are fully met. " (Ofsted, 2012)


Board of Governors 2017 - 2018

Currently Vacant - Chair of Governors

Mr Sid Bright - Community Governor and Vice Chair

Mr John d'Abbro - Headteacher

Mrs Naz McLeod - LA Governor

Mr Julian Innes-Taylor - Parent Governor

Mr Mohamed Jiva - Community Governor

Mr David Tully - Staff Governor

Mr Steve Carter - Clerk to Governing Body

If you are the parent/carer of a pupil in school and interested in joining the Governing Body, please contact the school office.

School Management Team

The school management team has responsibility for the overall strategic and operational management of the school. The team comprises -

Mr John d'Abbro - Headteacher

Ms Jeanette Maynard - Head of School

Ms Gemma Pace - School Business Manager 

Mr David Tully - Head of Secondary

Ms Jo Blake - Head of Primary